SOAP Center of Excellence Designees

The SOAP Center of Excellence (COE) designation recognizes demonstrated excellence in obstetric anesthesia care. Congratulations to the following institutions and obstetric anesthesia programs that have attained this prestigious designation.

Designees for the 2020 cycle will be announced in March 2021.

 2019 Designees

  • University of Michigan - Michigan Medicine
  • Kaiser Permanente - Roseville Women & Children’s Hospital
  • University of Maryland Medical Center
  • Virtua Voorhees Hospital - West Jersey Anesthesia Associates
  • UAMS College of Medicine
  • Vanderbilt University
  • Missouri Baptist Medical Center
  • BC Women's Hospital
  • Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
  • Hackensack University Medical Center
  • The Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin Froedtert Hospital Birth Center
  • Mayo Clinic
  • Miller Women's and Children's Hospital
  • University of Utah

The COE designation was awarded March 25, 2020, to the institutions and obstetric anesthesia programs listed above and will remain valid for four years.

 2018 Designees

  • Stanford University
  • Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
  • Columbia University
  • University of New Mexico
  • Colorado Fetal Care Center, Children's Hospital Colorado
  • North Shore University Hospital
  • Johns Hopkins Hospital
  • Saddleback Memorial Medical Center
  • Albany Medical Center
  • University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
  • New York Presbyterian - Weill Cornell
  • Tufts Medical Center
  • Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
  • Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
  • Overlook Medical Center
  • University of Minnesota
  • Sparrow Hospital
  • Ochsner Hospital
  • NYU Langone - Tisch Hospital
  • University of California San Francisco
  • Wake Forest University Health Sciences
  • Juntendo University Hospital
  • Massachusetts General Hospital
  • Mount Sinai West
  • Magee-Womens Hospital of UPMC
  • University of Washington
  • Sharp Mary Birch Hospital for Women and Newborns
  • Washington University School of Medicine
  • Victoria Hospital
  • Brigham and Women's Hospital
  • Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital and Trauma Center
  • Texas Children's Hospital - Pavilion for Women
  • Mercy Hospital St. Louis
  • Hospital e Maternidade Santa Joana
  • Regional One Health
  • Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
  • MedStar Washington Hospital Center
  • Penn Medicine Princeton Health
  • Duke University

The COE designation was awarded March 25, 2019, to the institutions and obstetric anesthesia programs
listed above and will remain valid for four years.