Research in Education Award

The SOAP Research in Education Award honors excellence in research focused on the education of medical students, residents, patients, obstetric care providers, or the community.


All health care providers (anesthesiologists, fellows, residents, obstetricians, nurses, etc.) are eligible as long as they are members of SOAP or sponsored by a SOAP member.


A $500 cash award is provided.

Previous Award Recipients

2017 Victoria Danahkl, M.D.
2016 Heather C. Nixon, M.D.
2015 Mrinalini Balki, M.B.B.S., M.D.
Katherine G. Lim, M.D.
2014 Kelly G. Elterman, M.D.
2013 Clemens M. Ortner, M.D.
2012 Raymond Glassenberg, M.D.
2011 Michelle A. Walters, M.B.B.S.
2010 Subrata Chakravarty, M.D., M.B.B.S.
2009 Manuel Vallejo, M.D.
2008 Paloma Toledo, M.D.
2007 Steven Lipman, M.D.
2006 Paul Preston, M.D.
2005 Moeen Panni, M.D.
2004 M.T. Sproviero, M.D.
2003 Raymond Glassenberg, M.D.
2002 David Birnbach, M.D.
Raymond Glassenberg, M.D.