Congratulations to our honorees, including research competition winners, award and grant recipients, and Centers of Excellence designees! Below is a summary in case you missed the award ceremony. We encourage you to share congratulations on social media using #SOAPAM2021.

Gertie Marx Research Competition
First Place (Tie)
  Dr. Elisheva Fiszer, Tel Aviv Sourasky Medical Center, Israel
  Dr. Riley A. Landreth, Division of Women's Anesthesiology, Duke University Hospital, USA
Third Place
  Dr. Fergal McDonagh, Mount Sinai Hospital, University of Toronto, Canada

Best Research Paper Competition
  First Place Clinical Paper: Dr. Olga Diomede, Duke University Medical Center, USA
  First Place Bench/Big Data: Dr. Richard Smiley, Columbia University Dept. of Anesthesiology, USA

Best Case Reports Competition (Top 10)
  Dr. Ioannis Angelidis, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine, USA
  Dr. Michael Brule, Loyola University Medical Center, USA
  Dr. Benjamin Houseman, Memorial Healthcare System/Envision, USA
  Dr. Jiaxin Huang, Washington University in St Louis, USA
  Dr. Jose Andrew Iglesias, Medical University of South Carolina, USA
  Dr. Daniel Kim, UC Irvine, USA
  Dr. C. LaToya Mason, University of Mississippi Medical Center, USA
  Dr. Olivia Valencia, Vanderbilt University Medical Center, USA
  Dr. Danielle White, McGovern Medical School, UT Health Science Center Houston, USA
  Dr. Patty Yang, Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell, USA

Award Recipients
Distinguished Service Award
: Dr. Cynthia Wong, University of Iowa, USA
Teacher of the Year Award (More than 10 Years): Dr. Brendan Carvalho, Stanford University, USA
Teacher of the Year Award (Less than 10 Years): Dr. Grace Lim, UPMC Magee-Women's Hospital, USA
Diversity & Inclusivity Award: Dr. Paloma Toledo, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine, USA
Patient Safety Award: Dr. Sarah F. Bell, Cardiff and Vale University Health Board, Wales
Research in Education Award: Dr. Tammar Al-Ani, NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde, Scotland
Frederick P. Zuspan Award: Dr. Kazuo Ando, Stanford University School of Medicine, USA

Young Investigator Grant Recipients
  Dr. Pauline E. Ripchik, M.D., Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
  Dr. David J. Combs, M.D., Brigham and Women’s Hospital

SOAP/Kybele International Outreach Grant
  Dr. Anne-Sophie Janvier, Columbia University 

2020 Center of Excellence Designees
 Clinica Universitaria Bolivariana – Medellin, Columbia
  George Washington School of Medicine – Washington DC
  Hamad Medical Corporation, Women’s Wellness & Research Centre, - Doha, Qatar
  Hoag Memorial Hospital Presbyterian – Newport Beach, CA
  Loma Linda University – Loma Linda, CA
  Long Island Jewish Medical Center – Hyde Park, NY
  Minneapolis Anesthesia Partners – Plymouth, MN
  National Center for Child Health and Development – Tokyo, Japan
  Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center – Columbus, OH
  Sidra Medicine – Doha, Qatar
  Stony Brook Medicine – Stony Brook, NY
  Sutter Medical Center, Sacramento – Sacramento, CA
  UC Davis Medical Center - Sacramento, CA
  University of Alabama at Birmingham – Birmingham, AL
  University of Chicago – Chicago, IL
  Virginia Commonwealth University Health System – Richmond, VA
  Yale New Haven Hospital – York Street Campus – New Haven, CT